The 13 Altarpieces

Based on thirteen episodes of the Book of Revelation by Saint John of Patmos, Alejandro Häsler has created thirteen Polyptychs. Each one consists of four painted cedar wood boards, supported from behind by a two and a half meter high wooden cross which fits into a metal table or altar.

The back of the polyptychs, has the cross as predominating element, representing the Passion of Christ. The front part, the “luminous cross”, showcases the Art and Beauty, representing the resurrection of Christ.

∞ ∞ ∞

read the complete polyptych I
learn more about the audiovisual show
view the musical program
error: Content is protected !!